top of page

New BPPA Exec Committee

Updated: Mar 28

The BPPA held elections to its Executive Committee on the week commencing 19th February 2024. Members of the BPPA were able to vote for their preferred candidates for the different roles. Results were released on Tuesday 27th February 2024, being as follows:

- President: Elected: Bin Liu

- Vice-President: Elected: B.V.E. Hyde

- General Secretary: Elected: Nirali Patel

- Communications Officer: Elected: Jeff Hawley

Pablo Dopico, on behalf of the leaving committee, would like to congratulate the newly elected committee and thank members of the BPPA and the postgraduate philosophical community in the UK for their engagement with the BPPA in the past term.

Recent Posts

See All

BPPA Annual Prize 2023 goes to Lewis Williams

We are delighted to announce that the winner of the first edition of the BPPA Annual Prize is Lewis Williams, from the University of Oxford, who submitted a paper entitled 'Beyond Normativity'. Togeth

BPPA Annual Conference and Masterclass 2023

A few weeks ago, the British Postgraduate Philosophy Association (BPPA) held the 2023 edition of its Annual Conference and Masterclass, which took place at the University of York. The event was a real

BPPA-MAP Reading Group Initiative

In a joint effort, the British Postgraduate Philosophy Association (BPPA) and the Minorities and Philosophy UK chapter (MAP UK) introduce the Decolonise your reading groups initiative. Aspiring both t


bottom of page