top of page

Results of elections to the BPPA Executive Committee

Following the procedures outlined in the Constitution, the Executive Committee of the BPPA appointed a new Committee for the incoming year, Committee that shall serve until February 2024. The members of the new committee will be:

  1. Pablo Dopico as President

  2. Luca Dondoni as Vice-President

  3. Azia Keever as Secretary

  4. Ruodan Que as Diversity and Inclusion Officer

The positions of Democracy and Outreach Officer and Events Coordinator were not up for re-election, so they shall still be held by Labeeba Miah and David Chandler, and Alba Miriello, respectively.

In an effort to increase the association’s transparency, we would like to make public the numbers behind the committee appointment:

  1. Presidency: Pablo Dopico (6 votes) and Azia Keever (1 vote)

  2. Vicepresidency: Luca Dondoni (7 votes)

  3. Secretariat: Azia Keever (5 votes)

  4. Diversity and Inclusion Officer: Ruodan Que (6 votes)

Finally, the President of the leaving committee, Pablo Dopico, would like to thank all the previous EC members for their dedication and hard work during their serving term.

Recent Posts

See All

BPPA-MAP Reading Group Initiative

In a joint effort, the British Postgraduate Philosophy Association (BPPA) and the Minorities and Philosophy UK chapter (MAP UK) introduce the Decolonise your reading groups initiative. Aspiring both t

The BIPPA will subsequently be the BPPA

After listening carefully to some feedback provided by students based in the Republic of Ireland, and following some discussions concerning its appropriate remit, the Executive Committee of the Associ

Renewal of BIPPA Executive Committee

The British and Irish Postgraduate Philosophy Association (BIPPA) is due to renew its Executive Committee, so we now accept applications for the posts advertised below. The extended (and final) deadli


bottom of page